Hello my fellow citicens,

You might be wondering why this blog is written in English. Well, I will now tell you why. The keyboard on this compute does not allow you do use Icelandic letters. So instead of writing in Icelandic but using silly letters I will just write in english. Furthermore it is more suitable since I am in England. If I use a word that you do not understand you can always use a dictionary.  

Alright then, I arrived at the University of Essex yesterday. The arriving studends were invided to a welcoming party. The party had food, drinks and jazz music. I enjoyed the party but when people started dancing I went home, to my room at the tower. It is not that I disslike dancing, it was only due to weariness and a bit of a stomich ace that I went home. I suspect an apple, that I was not able to wash at the train station, may have been the cause of my stomich ace, or the indian food the night before. I am not sure. Anyways, I have recovered.  

Before I arrived here to Essex I had spend three wonderful days in London with my traveling companion miss. B and her brother, Frikki. Miss B is an excellent traveling companion. Although she has her weaknesses. For an example on the airplane I had to explain to her that it would not be appropriate to ask the flight attendants if they had planed on engaging in one night stands on this trip. And I got a little bit worried when she told me that one of the things she had promised herself to do before she died was becoming a member of the highlander’s club. But for most parts we had fun on our trip, and some good laughs in London as well. But unfortunatly our days in London were not free of disaesters. Looking at an astonishing woman on the train, on our way to the marked, I relised that I had forgotten to but on a mascara. Miss B sweared on the Lucases (the dog) memory (our actually his crave because he was never really dead) that she had not noticed this. Luckelly she had her mascara with her and lend me some.  

I am now sitting in one of the computer rooms at the University. I just finished my firsed assignment. It was the first statistical assigment I have done on STATA. Very exciting. Unfortunatly I will have to tell you more about that some other day. Now I have to take the bus town down to see if I can find a suiteble attapter for my phone and computer somewhere.  

Soon I might load some nice photos on my web, some nice traveling photos.  

With best regards, Margr’et (notice the silly ‘e)  

P.s. it would be appreciated if your commends to this blog are in english, if not that’s fine too.  


« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Athugasemdir

1 Smámynd: Baldvin Jónsson

Dear little Miss Margr'et Sunshine.

I sincerely hope that you somehow got rid of the Ace you had in your stomach, especially if it was the Ace of Spades. It is by far the worst of the four.  However, I didn't find anything in the dictionairy for Stomich, so I'm assuming (and by that making an ASS out of U and ME as the not so sain Mr. Bush would put it) that you had that Ace in your stomach.  Found some more fun words in there that I haven't seen before, but I think that my wiseass personality would completely take over my brain again if I would feed him with more "know it all" nourishment.

If you would like to purchase any further English lessons, I'd recommend Mrs. Sigríður as her English is just as excellent as her Icelandic 

But with my wiseass personality set aside, hope you really enjoy the trip and that you'll return home with the solution for most of our modern societies problems.

Be wild and safe......

Baldvin Jónsson, 23.7.2007 kl. 17:35

2 identicon

Well hello again miss Margret, I really injoyed reading your lovely words about our travel almost across the world. It is raining in London today so I have used my umbrella wisely and often. My best regards to you and the lovely city of Essex. May your stay there brigthen up the life of everyone you meet.

Now I have to go because I do believe my steak is arriving. Yes you guessed right I am now at Burger King.  

bye bye, your former travelling companion Miss B.

Miss B. (IP-tala skráð) 23.7.2007 kl. 18:38

3 Smámynd: Vaff

Well, reading over my latest blogs I myself can see that it is by no meens flawless. Actually it has many errors. But even though tempting I will not correct them. If I did Baddis commend would seem silly. I do not want Baddi to seem silly.

And yes hello to you too my dear miss B. It is also raining in Essex at the moment, it is raining cats and dogs (as they sometimes say). Earlier I went to the down town here in Essex and saw a Burger King. It brought back happy memories and I thought of you and just started laughing, all by myself.

Vaff, 23.7.2007 kl. 20:26

4 identicon

Ég mun aldrei snúa baki við mínu kjarnyrta, ylhýra móðurmáli til að þóknast þínum tískusveiflum Margrét. ALDREI!

Allý (IP-tala skráð) 24.7.2007 kl. 09:44

5 identicon

Þú ert svoooooo að fara sigra heiminn.

Gangi þér vel mín kæra.

Knús

Andrea

Andrea Róberts (IP-tala skráð) 24.7.2007 kl. 09:53

6 Smámynd: Baldvin Jónsson

Thx Margre't, thx so much. Up til now I've been very capable of seeming silly and/or making a total ass out of myself without any help.

Thank you for being so extremely niiiiiccceee

Baldvin Jónsson, 26.7.2007 kl. 20:41

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband